We do not support your browser. Please take a moment and upgrade to the most recent version of Internet Explorer.
About

Contact Us

General Questions

Contact your site representative to triage your questions.

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Debby Peterson (310) 423-8969
debby.peterson@cshs.org


Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Sciences
Gregory Turner
gregoryturner@cdrewu.edu

Los Angeles Biomedical Research Institute at Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Raquel Gutierrez (310) 222-2503        
gutierrez@labiomed.org

University of California, Los Angeles
Deborah Herman (310) 794-5263
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu

Program Contacts

Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design
David Elashoff, Ph.D. (310) 794-7835 
Leader
DElashoff@mednet.ucla.edu

Community Engagement & Research Program
Ibrahima Sankare (310) 794-8648
Community Liaison
ISankare@mednet.ucla.edu

Informatics
Marianne Zachariah (310) 794-8542
Program Administrator
mzachariah@mednet.ucla.edu

Integrating Special Populations
Nathalie Vizueta, Ph.D. 
Integrating Special Populations, Project Manager
(310) 794-2744
nvizueta@mednet.ucla.edu

Network Resources

Participant and Clinical Interactions

Pilot, Translational and Clinical Studies Program
Deborah Herman (310) 794-5263 
Administrative Specialist
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu

Population Health
Moira Inkelas, Ph.D., M.P.H., M. Phil. (310) 794-7889 
Program Leader
minkelas@mednet.ucla.edu

Precision Health

Claire Lajonchere, PhD (310) 206-1022
Deputy Director, UCLA Institute for Precision Health & Genomic Medicine
clajonchere@mednet.ucla.edu

Regulatory Knowledge and Support
Terra Hughes (310) 794-8900
Regulatory, Quality Assurance and Data and Safety Monitoring
tnhughes@mednet.ucla.edu

Team Science
Deborah Herman (310) 794-5263 
Administrative Specialist
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu

Workforce Development
Lisa Chan (310) 206-3706 
Program Manager
lchan@mednet.ucla.edu

Administrative Contacts

Communications
Denise Gellene (310) 206-8547
Director, Science Communication
dgellene@mednet.ucla.edu

Jessica Castillo (310) 825-3390
Web Editor
jecastillo@mednet.ucla.edu

Evaluation
Nicole Makowka (310) 206-3995
Program Manager
nmakowka@mednet.ucla.edu

Finance
Rachel Hintz (310) 267-0471 
Director, Financial Operations
rhintz@mednet.ucla.edu

Grants Submission Unit (GSU)
Robin Faria (310) 267-4258
Director of Operations 
rfaria@mednet.ucla.edu

Office of the Institute
Deborah Herman (310) 794-5263
Administrative Specialist to CTSI
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu