We do not support your browser. Please take a moment and upgrade to the most recent version of Internet Explorer.

Keith Norris, Senior Associate Director for CTSI, Elected to National Academy of Medicine



UCLA CTSI News Archive


From left: Dr. Helena Hansen, Dr. Keith Norris and Dr. Peter Tontonoz.

Keith Norris, vice dean for equity, diversity and inclusion at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA and senior associate director of equity, diversity and inclusion for UCLA CTSI, is among the three faculty members of the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA who have been elected to the National Academy of Medicine, one of the highest honors in the fields of medicine and health.

New members are elected by their peers through a process that recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service.

See the full UCLA press release

Also elected are Drs. Helena Hansen and Peter Tontonoz. Hansen serves as a CTSI internal advisory board member and co-leads the DGSOM Theme on Health Equity and Translational Social Science for the David Geffen School of Medicine, a partnering theme on the CTSI Distinguished Speaker Series.