We do not support your browser. Please take a moment and upgrade to the most recent version of Internet Explorer.
About

Clinical and Regulatory Services 


ResearchGO
Marlene Berro
(310) 794-8969 
Program Administrator 
mberro@mednet.ucla.edu

Clinical and Translational
Research Centers

Network Resources

Regulatory Knowledge
and Support
Terra Hughes
(310) 794-8900  
Regulatory, Quality Assurance and Data
and Safety Monitoring  
tnhughes@mednet.ucla.edu

Biostatistics, Epidemiology
and Research Design 
David Elashoff, Ph.D.
(310) 794-7835    
Leader   
DElashoff@mednet.ucla.edu

Community Engagement
and Research
Ibrahima Sankare
(310) 794-8648  
Community Liaison 
ISankare@mednet.ucla.edu


Core Vouchers

Elvira Liclican
(310) 825-3518
Program Administrator
eliclican@mednet.ucla.edu


Informatics
Marianne Zachariah
(310) 794-8542 
Program Administrator 
mzachariah@mednet.ucla.edu


Integrating Special Populations
Nathalie Vizueta, Ph.D. 
(310) 794-2744 
Integrating Special Populations, 
Project Manager 

nvizueta@mednet.ucla.edu


Pilot, Translational
and
Clinical Studies 
Deborah Herman
(310) 794-5263   
Administrative Specialist
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu

Population Health
Moira Inkelas, Ph.D., M.P.H., M. Phil. 
(310) 794-7889
Program Leader
minkelas@mednet.ucla.edu


Precision Health
Claire Lajonchere, PhD 
(310) 206-1022  
Deputy Director, UCLA Institute for
Precision Health & Genomic Medicine  
clajonchere@mednet.ucla.edu


Team Science 
Deborah Herman 
(310) 794-5263    
Administrative Specialist   
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu


Workforce Development
  • Primary Contact
    Lisa Chan
    (310) 206-3706   
    Program Manager 
    lchan@mednet.ucla.edu
  • Training Program in
    Translational Science

    Doug Smoot          
    (310) 825-6312            
    Program Manager 
    dsmoot@mednet.ucla.edu

General Questions


Contact your site representative
to triage your questions:

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Debby Peterson
(310) 423-8969
debby.peterson@cshs.org


Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Sciences
Gregory Turner
gregoryturner@cdrewu.edu

Los Angeles Biomedical
Research Institute at
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Raquel Gutierrez
(310) 222-2503        
gutierrez@labiomed.org


University of California,
Los Angeles
Deborah Herman
(310) 794-5263
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu


Administrative Contacts

Communications
Denise Gellene
(310) 206-8547
Director, Science Communication
dgellene@mednet.ucla.edu

Jessica Castillo
(310) 825-3390
Web Editor
jecastillo@mednet.ucla.edu

Evaluation
Nicole Makowka
(310) 206-3995
Program Manager
nmakowka@mednet.ucla.edu

Finance
Rachel Hintz
(310) 267-0471 
Director, Financial Operations
rhintz@mednet.ucla.edu

Grants Submission Unit
Robin Faria
(310) 267-4258
Director of Operations 
rfaria@mednet.ucla.edu

Office of the Institute
Deborah Herman
(310) 794-5263
Program Manager 
dkherman@mednet.ucla.edu